ETA: Negated. You saw nothing. Except Elise trying very hard to put her foot into her mouth.

And never mind.
Tags:
(deleted comment)

From: [identity profile] zorpisuttle.livejournal.com

Seconded


I fail to see how you can say you're no great shakes at English when that was a far more coherent and intelligent response than I could have produced. :P

From: [identity profile] minviendha.livejournal.com


Oh dear, I seem to have done it again. Foot in the mouth Lise.

I think this was a case of badly worded, misdirected frustration. Mostly at tedious homework. But I'm making excuses for myself, and it bothers me when other people do that.

So...sorry.

it just frustrates me how the media and general perception of feminism has been warped/exagerrated into this man-hating, hysterical OMG-don't-hold-doors-open-for-me Red Ajah stereotype when it's really about mutual respect and most feminists aren't anything like that. >.> It seems they're basing this on the few that give the rest a bad name.

Very well said, and I agree with you...lots of stuff is like that, I think. Religion is the same way (i.e. Christianity made out to be full of homophobes and bigots, of which there certainly are many, but there are just as many who aren't. But I'm rambling. Excuse me.)

Once again, I'm sorry.
.

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags