What the HELL was this person thinking?

Srrsly. That's almost as bad as anything I've seen on teh [community profile] fanficrants, though on a smaller scale.

Lolz, his/her tact is tacked on. Definitely.

Ha HA. I laugh at that. Though I am a little offended at the implication that at 14 my writing automatically sucks, which is what I got from it. I'm not great, but I would like to think that I am good, at least. And I have a long way to go, but that doesn't mean - I hope - that I'm at the same level as Paolini.

Argh.

From: [identity profile] i-have-a-spork.livejournal.com


LOL LOL LOL.

Who are 'Mcafrey' and 'Tolkein'?

I briefly had a heart-attack at someone having the gall to rank McCaffrey with Tolkien, before I realised they were probably referencing Paolini's most obvious rip-offs >.<

I love that you're being told you suck... by someone whose standard of writing *really* sucks.


From: [identity profile] sizzlinfoo.livejournal.com


I agree that people shouldn't just automatically be like "ohemgee i'm going to go and rewrite his book 'cause i'm teh talentzors and so much better!" but people shouldn't just assume that since we're young we can't write.
.

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags