People on the beach with small children:
 
PLEASE DO NOT TO BE BRINGING YOUR DOGS IF THEY ARE:
    a. badly trained
    b. YOU'RE NOT GOING TO EFFING PLAY WITH THEM, SO EVERYONE ELSE ON THE BEACH HAS TO ESSENTIALLY TAKE CARE OF YOUR TWO GODDAMN GOLDEN RETRIEVERS.

RARGH. AND SO I SPENT 20 MINUTES RUNNING ALL OVER A VERY ROCKY BEACH IN BARE FEET AFTER TWO DOGS WHO ARE NOT MINE AND ONE WHO IS MINE, WITH THE FORMER STEALING MY TREATS, TOYS, AND TRYING TO KNOCK ME OVER BY JUMPING ON ME WHILE SAID DOGS ARE SOAKING WET. NOT TO MENTION THAT KEELY WAS EATING FISH.

Mmmph.

Meanwhile, I am also sort of depressed because I am lonely and forlorn, which I usually am when I am condemned to spending an evening alone. Well, with my family, but since my family doesn't really talk to each other during the evenings, they don't count. And to top it all off, I'm pissed because Julia's off getting paid for jobs (as in $600 paid) and I'm stuck home doing the drudgery, thankless jobs, so I'm saddled with all the chores that "we're" supposed to be helping with. Ah, yes. The phantom "we." How quickly it becomes "me."

I'm just so tired of it all. And that makes me feel horrible and ungrateful and all that jazz. Sigh.

Maybe I'll go start a thread at [community profile] desperatefans. After all, it's not like I have anything better to do.
.

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags