Ranting ahoy.
As per usual, it is fandom related, and I'll pull a
fanficrants and write it in letter format.
Dear Black Jewels Trilogy fandom,
I should be working on Christmas fanfiction...but you know, I just can't concentrate. I got one done and one started...that's good enough for now, right? I'll get the rest done this weekend, probably.
As per usual, it is fandom related, and I'll pull a
Dear Black Jewels Trilogy fandom,
May I ask why the entirety of your members seems to be made up of extremely idiotic people? At least, the people who are as obsessed with it as I am seem to be completely brainless, and it is PISSING ME OFF. I know it's none of my business and it shouldn't matter...I think Wheel of Time fandomness got my hopes up, because at least when I was on fanfiction.net that fandom actually had good fic and interesting people, half of whom are now my friends on livejournal...but I really can't imagine ever friending anyone who writes Black Jewels Trilogy fanfiction. Half of them don't even seem to understand the premise of the books. The rest of them are either rabid slashers of Daemon/Lucivar WHICH IS DISGUSTING and DOES NOT WORK (and is one of about three pairings that I just CANNOT ACCEPT or don't seem to understand the characters, and hence reduce Jaenelle to a one-dimensional Sue, Karla to a placid little wimp, and Lucivar and/or Daemon to sex objects.
PLEASE. The best thing about the books is the characterizations, and when you smash them into itty bits, you make me cry. Really. I hate it. I hate it I hate it I hate it. Rampant stupidity just makes me sad. D:
I'm such a loyalist, but you know? I'm happy that way. Well, I would be, if my fandom weren't full of crapheads. *sigh*
PLEASE. The best thing about the books is the characterizations, and when you smash them into itty bits, you make me cry. Really. I hate it. I hate it I hate it I hate it. Rampant stupidity just makes me sad. D:
I'm such a loyalist, but you know? I'm happy that way. Well, I would be, if my fandom weren't full of crapheads. *sigh*
I should be working on Christmas fanfiction...but you know, I just can't concentrate. I got one done and one started...that's good enough for now, right? I'll get the rest done this weekend, probably.
From:
no subject
From:
no subject