Haha I couldn't watch it all either. It was on the whole time, I just couldn't stand paying attention to it. The only thing that really stood out to me was when they started arguing like 3rd graders over name-calling. Can we have a third serious candidate? I don't like either of them.
It really is. I don't feel like I got any useful information out of this debate or the last one. I didn't watch the first one, but I'm sure I didn't miss anything there either.
I really wanted them to address national security and foreign policy. The economy and taxes are important, but they won't mean much if we ignore those other issues and some other countries kick the crap out of us.
:< This is true. I saw a headline today along the lines of "Next President Faces Huge To-Do List." Good luck to whoever wins. They have one hell of a job to look forward to. Glad it's not me.
Dude, you totes should have watched it. I am even more in love with my man. <3
I felt like Obama was trying to talk about the issues, but A. if McCain won't talk about them, then Obama can't either. and B. he has to at least address the things McCain says about him, like palling around with terrorists. Address them, and MOVE ON. McCain wasn't letting that happen.
Small footnote: I was SO PISSED OFF by McCain's stance on abortion. Just sayin'.
From:
no subject
The only thing that really stood out to me was when they started arguing like 3rd graders over name-calling. Can we have a third serious candidate? I don't like either of them.
From:
no subject
This is getting ridiculous.
From:
no subject
I really wanted them to address national security and foreign policy. The economy and taxes are important, but they won't mean much if we ignore those other issues and some other countries kick the crap out of us.
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
I felt like Obama was trying to talk about the issues, but A. if McCain won't talk about them, then Obama can't either. and B. he has to at least address the things McCain says about him, like palling around with terrorists. Address them, and MOVE ON. McCain wasn't letting that happen.
Small footnote: I was SO PISSED OFF by McCain's stance on abortion. Just sayin'.