Ohlookbulletpoints.
Re: Season Two...episodes 9, 10, and 11 are probably my favorite episodes ever. In any season, so far. More on that later, other than briefly how much I want to punch Lila. In the face.
It is raining again, and my mood is rather bleak and drear.
- I watched The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo on Friday, officially breaking my rule of reading the book first. And damn, it was good. Kind of hard to watch, in places, but good. And Noomi Rapace is seriously my new girlcrush. No seriously, look at her. Such a fucking BAMF. And I am kind of embarrassed to say it, but the way she rocks her style is fucking awesome. Just look at this. ...so yeah. Also her name is Noomi Rapace. And she speaks Swedish. That is what I call sexy.
- I also finished Season 2 of Dexter. Last night. Yes, on Friday I was two episodes in, what of it? I don't want to hear anything about it. More on that behind the cut, but I thought I'd let my
adoring fansfriends who watch know that I'm catching up to youuu you'll be in trouble any day now. Also am compiling a list of my favorite episodes of both Death Note and Dexter, so I can keep track of them. Or more like 'moments, in episodes' but really. - Have begun reading Watchmen, am not sure what I think just yet. Have continued reading Death Note, I love the expressions. And I have three one page reflections to write that will take me almost no time, but have been avoiding doing them for something like three weeks. Failme.
- Have Dexter fanfiction half written/mostly written in my notebook. This is either a good thing or a problem. Am still not sure which.
- May be uploading my FSTs again over the next few whiles. Watch this space, I'll let you know.
- Ask any of my puppets a question in comments and they will answer you, in character. Crack ensues. It's fun. For an example, more or less, of how this works, see this post.
- Give me a character and I will give you several facts about them according to my own personal canon. This can range from their birthday, favorite color or even their earliest memory up to what they had last night for dinner.
- Comment and give me a topic for a music mix. I will make & upload said mix.
Then post this in your own journal. - The voicepost meme. Provide a topic (or two or three) and I will babble.
- Name one of my characters, and I'll make & upload a mix I think that character would listen to. Then post this in your journal.
- If you have at any time recently felt unhappy, unloved, lonely, depressed, or just bitter about the world in general, comment here and I will tell you why having you on my flist makes my life better, why you matter to me, why, in short, you are an awesome person. Open to anyone on my flist who would like to comment. My replies to individuals are screened. If you need it, comment away, and I'll give you a dose of good old fashioned loving.
Re: Season Two...episodes 9, 10, and 11 are probably my favorite episodes ever. In any season, so far. More on that later, other than briefly how much I want to punch Lila. In the face.
It is raining again, and my mood is rather bleak and drear.
From:
no subject
Mr. Robb Stark,
What do you think your wedding night with Ange will be like? Go into detail if necessary. XD
fifth meme:
Oh, and make a mix of what Sandor would listen to!
From:
no subject
--I beg your pardon? You're not asking for - you don't think I would - I don't think that that is something I want to discuss with anyone who isn't Angelique. Not that I'm not - I'll be very happy to be married! Don't misunderstand me. I'm very-
...I think I had better not answer that question.
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
After the "I really hate that name" I think my favorite line is when he lays the smackdown on the dealers and then holds up his gun and is just like "Well. This is awkward." Awww, Dexter. /wrong reaction
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
Third Meme: L/Light hate!ship mix.
Fourth Meme: Have you ever cried while watching a movie? What movies have made you cry in the past?
I'll bite on the last meme as well. I could use some nice words. ^_^
From:
no subject
So LIGHT.
From:
no subject
WATCHMEN!!!! As stated before, hit me up for dork sessions when needed! :DDD And for the music mix meme...fairytales!
Feel better. ♥
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
Mr. Harrowgate, you left off on my first question last time (http://minviendha.livejournal.com/433938.html?thread=2016786#t2016786). I'm still curious.
But I think I also need a new question, ne? Let's see... what would you do with your life if magic weren't part of it? Unable to practice it, unable to teach it, nothing.
From:
no subject
I don't get rid of them because I don't want to get rid of them. Mostly. I am not always entirely cruel, you know, despite what some people would seem to like to think.
And if I...well, that depends, doesn't it? In this highly hypothetical situation, have I always been without it, or have I lost the ability? Because the latter is a somewhat familiar situation...
From:
no subject
The latter. The former would pretty much require rewriting half of your life.
From:
no subject
I should think that would be obvious nonetheless, then. I would teach. It wouldn't have to be magic, you know; I do have some knowledge of other, more mundane areas. On the other hand, if I were deemed a threat to the children, as some seem to think, a scholarly life would suit me well enough. Mathematics, perhaps, might be interesting enough.
From:
no subject
(You don't RP Cara, I wanted to pester him :( but since he's not there it's time to taunt Celegorm again!)
So, monsieur, what is your favourite Lady Gaga song or are we not talking about that in front of other people, in which case oops I've just blown your cover, I'll make it up to you sometime? Do you need more ideas for taunting Fin?
From:
no subject
I wasn't, but I guess we are now. And are you serious? Bad Romance, all the way. I mean, for fuck's sake, have you seen the video? (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qrO4YZeyl0I) That's hot shit, man. I'd tap that. I mean, if I didn't have Ar. If not that one, maybe LoveGame, so fucking catchy. But hey, if you want to make it up to me I'm good with that. ;D
I never need more ideas for taunting Fin, he makes it so easy. But if you have any I'm happy to listen.
From:
no subject
I prefer Telephone, myself, but to each their own. Next time Fin starts going on about unicorns (and he will) you can show him this photoshoot and he will never be able to think of unicorns properly again. Oh and link him to The Problem of Susan, if you haven't already.
From:
no subject
Jesus Christ, what is that? I don't know if even I'm that cruel, what the fuck is going on there? You're going to give me nightmares, woman. And hey, you never know, maybe it would turn him on. You never know, with Fin.
The Problem of Susan? What's that? ...cause if it's more uniporn I'm going to have to say no. There are limits, man, limits.
From:
no subject
The Problem of Susan will not make sense to Fin unless he's read the Narnia books and I can't find it on the internet anyway. But it's not more uniporn, no. Did Fin go through a My Little Pony stage? (Or rather, someone bought the toys for Ar and she didn't use them much and for some reason they ended up in his room? Because I've got that covered too.)